News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 2018-02-08

Due to routine maintenance, CM/ECF will be offline this Saturday, February 10, from 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM (EST).

Fri, 2017-10-27

On November 13, 2017, the Supreme Court’s electronic filing system will begin operation.  While paper will remain the official form of filing as under existing practice, parties represented by counsel will also be required to submit most...

Wed, 2017-09-13

The Miami offices of the Eleventh Circuit Court of Appeals will remain closed through Friday, September 15, 2017.

Tue, 2017-09-12

The Atlanta staff offices of the Eleventh Circuit Court of Appeals, including the Clerk's Office, will be CLOSED on Tuesday, September 12, 2017.

Mon, 2017-09-11

The Miami offices of the Eleventh Circuit will remain closed on Monday, September 11, 2017 and on Tuesday, September 12, 2017.

Sun, 2017-09-10

The Atlanta staff offices of the Eleventh Circuit Court of Appeals, including the Clerk's Office, will be closed on Monday, September 11, 2017, due to severe weather. 

Fri, 2017-09-08



The Miami Offices of the Eleventh Circuit Court of Appeals, located in the James L. King Federal Justice Building, will be closed on Monday, September 11, 2017, due to Hurricane Irma.

Wed, 2017-09-06

The Miami offices of the Eleventh Circuit Court of Appeals, located in the James L. King Federal Justice Building, will be closed on Thursday, September 7 and Friday, September 8, 2017, due to Hurricane Irma. 

Thu, 2017-08-03

The Court has published for comment proposed revisions to the Eleventh Circuit Rules.  Click here to view.

Tue, 2017-08-01

To review the August 1, 2017 revisions to the Eleventh Circuit Rules and Internal Operating Procedures, click here.

Pages