News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 2018-12-04

The staff offices for the Court of Appeals will be closed on Wednesday, 5 December 2018, in observance of the National Day of Mourning for former President Bush.  All filings due this Wednesday will be extended to the next business day, Thursday...

Tue, 2018-12-04

The Court has published for comment proposed revisions to the Eleventh Circuit Rules.  Click here to view.
 

Fri, 2018-11-30

To review the December 1, 2018 revisions to the Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and Eleventh Circuit Rules, click here.

Fri, 2018-11-09

The new associates functionality in eVoucher allows an appointed attorney using the services of an associate attorney to add claims for services and expenses to their own CJA 20/30....

Mon, 2018-10-22

To receive a daily notice of unpublished decisions issued by the Eleventh Circuit Court of Appeals, please click here to subscribe.  

Wed, 2018-09-19

NextGen CM/ECF is now fully operational. Additional information can be found on the NextGen CM/ECF page.  Please contact the CM/ECF Helpdesk at ...

Sun, 2018-09-16

The Eleventh Circuit conversion to the Next Generation (NextGen) version of CM/ECF has been completed and the NextGen CM/ECF system is now live.   Click here for account and filing information....

Wed, 2018-09-12

Due to the planned transition to NextGen CM/ECF, attorney registration for the ECF system will be unavailable beginning at 12:00 p.m. (Eastern) on Wednesday, September 12, 2018 through Sunday, September 16, 2018. Attorneys may resume registering...

Tue, 2018-09-11

The United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit invites applications for the Bankruptcy Administrator position for the Middle District of Alabama stationed at Montgomery. Click here to view....

Fri, 2018-09-07
The Clerk’s Office for the United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit has a requirement for document finding aids, i.e. data entry services.  Click ...

Pages