News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 2017-03-08

CM/ECF will be unavailable on Friday, March 10, 2017 at 10:00 PM EST to Saturday, March 11, 2017 at 4:00  AM EST due to scheduled maintenance.

Fri, 2017-02-24

The United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit seeks applications from all highly qualified candidates for a fourteen-year appointment as United States...

Fri, 2017-02-24

The United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit seeks applications from all highly qualified candidates for a fourteen-year appointment as United States Bankruptcy Judge for the Northern District of Georgia at Atlanta....

Tue, 2017-02-14

The Court has revised the following forms: (1) 28 USC § 2244(b) Application for Leave to File a Second or Successive Habeas Corpus Petition, and (2) 28 USC § 2255 Application for Leave to File a Second or Successive Motion to Vacate, Set Aside or...

Thu, 2017-02-02

The 11th Circuit Court of Appeals website to include CM/ECF will be unavailable from Friday February 3rd at 10PM EST to Saturday February 4th at  4AM EST.

Mon, 2016-12-05

The Court has published for comment proposed revisions to the Eleventh Circuit Rules and Internal Operating Procedures.  Click here to view.

Fri, 2016-12-02
On December 1, 2016, changes to the Court of Appeals Miscellaneous Fee Schedule took effect.  See the Fee Schedules page for a list of fees and a link to the current Court of Appeals...
Thu, 2016-12-01
To review the December 1, 2016 revisions to the FRAP and Eleventh Circuit Rules and Internal Operating Procedures, click here.
 
Wed, 2016-11-09

On December 1, 2016, significant changes to the Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure (FRAP) and the Eleventh Circuit Rules and Internal Operating Procedures will take effect.  Click...

Tue, 2016-11-01

Beginning December 1, 2016, attorneys must renew their bar memberships through this Court's Electronic Case Files (ECF) System.

Pages