News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 2018-09-19

NextGen CM/ECF is now fully operational. Additional information can be found on the NextGen CM/ECF page.  Please contact the CM/ECF Helpdesk at ...

Sun, 2018-09-16

The Eleventh Circuit conversion to the Next Generation (NextGen) version of CM/ECF has been completed and the NextGen CM/ECF system is now live.   Click here for account and filing information....

Wed, 2018-09-12

Due to the planned transition to NextGen CM/ECF, attorney registration for the ECF system will be unavailable beginning at 12:00 p.m. (Eastern) on Wednesday, September 12, 2018 through Sunday, September 16, 2018. Attorneys may resume registering...

Tue, 2018-09-11

The United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit invites applications for the Bankruptcy Administrator position for the Middle District of Alabama stationed at Montgomery. Click here to view....

Fri, 2018-09-07
The Clerk’s Office for the United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit has a requirement for document finding aids, i.e. data entry services.  Click ...
Fri, 2018-09-07
The Clerk’s Office for the United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit has a requirement for document scanning and digital conversion services.  Click...
Wed, 2018-09-05

CM/ECF will be offline beginning noon (Eastern), Friday, September 14 through Sunday, September 16, 2018 due to the transition to NextGen.  As of Monday, September 17, 2018, in order to e-file or renew Bar membership with the Eleventh Circuit, e-...

Tue, 2018-08-07

The Court has published for comment proposed revisions to the Eleventh Circuit Rules.  Click here to view.

Wed, 2018-08-01

To review the August 1, 2018 revisions to the Eleventh Circuit Rules and Internal Operating Procedures, click here.  To review the August 2018 version of the "Eleventh...

Fri, 2018-07-27

Beginning August 1, 2018, the United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit will accept original proceedings, including such documents as petitions for review and petitions for writ of mandamus, through ECF from attorney e-filers. ...

Pages